18 days from/to Windhoek
Duration
Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe
Country
Price on request
Price

This guided Lodge – Safari takes you to the green, water -rich Sambesiregion – Caprivi strip of Namibia with its numerous national parks, for Chobe NationAlpark in Botswana, the Victoria Waterfalls in Zimbabwe and the fascinating Okavango Delta. The Kavango, the Kwando, the Zambezi and the Chobe River are visited.  

Highlights

  • The water-rich, green Sambesiregion (formerly Caprivi) with its fascinating, animal-rich national parks
  • Safaris with animal watching in Namibia: in the Bwabwata National Park (Buffalo and Susuwe area), Mudumu National Park and Mahango National Park
  • Safari with animal watching in the Chobe National Park in Botswana
  • Sundowner and boat ride with animal watching on the Chobe River
  • Full-day boat trip in the Okavango Delta
  • Visit to the gigantic Victoria waterfalls in Zimbabwe
  • Activities such as: helicopter flights, rafting, bungee jumping possible (optional)
  • Boat trips with animal observation, Tigerfishing, Mokorofahrten possible (optional)
  • Visit of a traditional village of the San/Bushmen
Group size3 – 4
Including
Accommodation in a double roomrationsguide
 
Entrance fees in Nambia and Botswanafull day boat trip in the Okavango DeltaGamedrives in 5 National Parks in Namibia and Botswana
Exclusive
flight
visa fees

Additional Information

Trip TypeLodge
NoteThis safari can also be booked with 15 days or 21 days. Ask us, we will be happy to advise you.
1

Day 1 Arrival: Windhoek-Omaruru

Welcome to Namibia!

Arrival at Windhoek International Airport, here you will be expected by your German-speaking Rafiki-X-Dream tour guide, then the journey through Windhoek (here you can still do some shopping) to Omaruru. Omaruru is regarded as the "artist town" of Namibia. At the common sundowner and dinner under shady acacia trees questions can still be answered.
Overnight: DZ in guesthouse with pool (a)

2

Day 2: Omaruru-Grootfontein

From Omaruru we drive via Otjiwarongo towards Grootfontein. If you are interested, we can visit the farm Tonningii. This is a family run winery in the picturesque Otavi Mountains. Here you will find a guided tour of Namibian vineyards followed by a wine tasting. Towards late afternoon, the journey continues into Busch Mann land. We will reach our accommodation at 17.00.
Overnight: DZ Lodge/Guesthouse near Grootfontein (F, M, a)

 

3

Day 3: Busch Mann Land

Today it goes to Grashoek, here in Busch Mann land the Bushmen (SAN) in a traditional living museum, give an insight into the everyday life, the life and the traditions of the bush people. Back at our accommodation we have time to relax.
Overnight: DZ Lodge/Guesthouse near Grootfontein (F, M, a)

 

4

Day 4: Grootfontein-Divundu

The journey leads us further to the northeast, after the veterinary fence we reach the "wild Namibia". Near Divundu, in the Mobola Lodge of Alex and Maja, directly at the Kavango River, we stay for 3 nights. We enjoy our sundowner at the bar - on an island in the Kavango.
Overnight: DZ Chalet of the Mobola Lodge with pool (F, M, a)

 

5

Day 5: Buffalo National Park

Early in the morning we take a game drive to nearby Buffalo National Park, which is known for its large herds of buffalo and the numerous waterfowl. With a little luck we can also see Saber antelope and the rare Wilddogs.
Overnight: DZ Chalet of the Mobola Lodge with pool (F, M, a)

 

6

Day 6: Mahango National Park

We visit the Mahango National Park on the border to the Okavango Delta in the morning, later there is the opportunity to relax by the pool and the possibility to use optional activities such as: fishing, sundowner boating etc.
Overnight: DZ Chalet of the Mobola Lodge with pool (F, M, a)

 

7

Day 7: Divundu-Mudumu National Park

From Divundu it goes through the new Bwabwata National Park in the Caprivi Strip (Zambezi region) to our accommodation right on the Kwando. We stay at a lodge right on the Kwando River, stay here for 2 nights. In the afternoon we take a game drive into the Mudumu part of the Bwabwata National Park. With a little luck, we meet the huge herds of elephants who quench their thirst by the river here in the evening.
Overnight: DZ Lodge am Kwando with pool (f, M, a)

 

8

Day 8: Bwabwata National Park-Horseshoe

Today we are taking a Gamedrive in the Susuwe part of the Bwabwata National Park. At the famous horseshoe of the Kwando River we have the possibility to see elephants, hippos, crocodiles as well as countless antelopes. If you are interested and if we still have enough time, you can visit the tribe of the Mafwe or the Mashi (optional). The Living museum offers visitors an interesting insight into the lives of these tribes. The museum consists of a traditionally built village. The focus of the presentation is on getting to know their original way of life and pre-colonial culture.
Overnight: DZ Lodge am Kwando with pool (f, M, a)

 

9

Day 9: Divundu-Vicfalls/Zimbabwe

On this day we cross two borders: at Katima Mulilo the border with Botswana, here we drive through a part of the well-known Chobe National Park. Later we come to the border to Zimbabwe, so that we arrive at our destination, the town of Vicfalls, at the Victoria waterfalls of the Zambezi. Upon our arrival you will visit the gigantic Victoria waterfalls.
The first European to see the Victoria Falls with his own eyes was the Scottish missionary and Africa traveller David Livingstone. Deeply impressed, he described the waterfall as "the most beautiful one he ever saw in Africa" and named it Victoria Falls in honour of the British kings of that time, Victoria. The indigenous Kolo call the waterfall Mosi-oa-Tunya (thundering smoke). The name refers to the water spray, which rises from the falls up to 300 m and can still be seen up to 30 km away.
Overnight: DZ Hotel in Vicfalls with pool (f, M, a)

 

10

Day 10: Vicfalls

In the morning you besichtit the gigantic Victoria waterfalls and otherwise this day is available for optional activities such as: whitewater rafting, bungy jumping, helicopter flights over the waterfalls and various other activities. Company. Or take a time trip to the colonial era and enjoy a coffee or sundowner in the traditional Victoria Falls hotel.
Overnight: DZ Hotel in Vicfalls with pool (f, M, a)

 

11

Day 11: Vicfalls-Kazan/Botswana

It goes back: Over the border to Botswana we drive to the town of Kazan. Kazan is located in the four-corner of Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Simbawe on the Chobe, which also forms the northeastern border of the Chobe National Park, and near the mouth of the Chobe in the Zambezi. Enjoy.
Overnight: Dz Lodge/Guesthouse in Kazana (F, M, a)

 

12

Day 12: Kazan-Chobe National Park

In the famous, animal-rich Chobe National Park, we are now undertaking a Gamedrive. We hope to see elephants and hippos and with some luck lions. For the Sundowner there is another highlight on the programme: a boat trip on the famous Chobe River (optional, highly recommended). From the boat there are unforgettable impressions of the African fauna.
Overnight: DZ Lodge/Guesthouse in Kazan (F, M, a)

 

13

Day 13: Kazan-Divundu/Namibia

It's going back to Namibia. In Katima Mulilo we fill up our supplies and drive through the Bwabwata National Park, to Divundu. This is where the Popa falls, less about waterfalls than rapids. A lodge on Kavango is our accommodation, there in the late afternoon there is the possibility to a sundowner boat to the Popawasserfällen (optional, highly recommended).
Overnight: DZ Lodge AM Kavango (F, M, a)

 

14

Day 14: Divundu-Mahango National Park

We will stay one more day at our lodge at Kavango. In the morning there is a Gamedrive in the Mahango National Park on the border to the Okavango Delta. The afternoon is free of charge, for example for relaxing by the pool or for boat trips on the Kavango.
Overnight: DZ Lodge AM Kavango (F, M, a)
15

Day 15: Divundu-Okavango Delta/Botswana

Today it goes to Botswana to the dreamlike Okavango Delta. Here we stay the next two nights in our camp at the Okavago Delta.
Overnight: Tented camp overlooking the lagoon (F, M, a)

 

16

Day 16: Okavango Delta

We enjoy the day at the Okavango Delta. After breakfast, it is a full-day boat to the Okavango Delta for animal watching.
Overnight: Tented camp overlooking the lagoon (F, M, a)

 

17

Day 17: Okavango Delta-Gobabis/Namibia

It goes back to Namibia. Our accommodation is located in Namibia near the border.
Overnight: Dz Lodge near Gobabis (F, M, a)
18

Day 18: Gobabis-Windhoek

The Safari is over. Drive to Windhoek to the international airport and return home

Notes

Price from: Price on request – depending on time of stay, number of participants and type and availability of accommodation

Duration: 18 days from/to Windhoek

Number of participants: Minimum 3 – 6 persons

Travel Dates 2019: The dates of travel can be determined individually on request.

Number of participants: Minimum 3 – 6 persons

As with all our Rafiki X-Dream Safaris We try to consider your individual wishes.

Would you like to change the route, a shorter or longer tour, an exclusive safari for 2 people?

Please contact us, we are happy to assist you.

Tented camp on Kavango-Namibia
herd of elephants at Horseshoe-Bwabwata National Park-Namibia
Beware of Crocs
Water crossing in the Caprivi
Camp am Kwando-Namibia
Namibia-Wooden bridge in the Caprivi
View of the Victoria Falls
deep sand in the Caprivi
On the Kavango border with Angola
Buffalo in Buffalo National Park-Namibia
Elephants in Mahango National Park-Namibia
Kavango Namibia-Hippo
Rafting at the Vicfalls
Giraffes in the Caprivi
Lion in Chobe National Park-Botswana
Leopard in Chobe National Park
Gefrässiges Hippo in Chobe National Park
Hippos in Mahango National Park-Namibia
Chalet of the Mobola Lodge in the Caprivi
At the Living Museum of the San in Grashoek
San in the Bushmanland in Grashoek
Fishing on the Kavango
Caprivi-traditionell transport
Buffalo in the Caprivi
Elephants in the Bwabwata National Park Namibia

18 Tage ab/bis Windhoek
Reisedauer
Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe
Reiseland
Preis auf Anfrage
Preis

Diese geführte Lodge – Safari führt in die grüne, wasserreiche Sambesiregion –  Caprivizipfel Namibias mit seinen zahlreichen Nationalparks, zum Chobe Nationalpark in Botswana, zu den Victoria Wasserfällen in Zimbabwe und an das faszinierende Okavango Delta. Es werden der Kavango, der Kwando, der Sambesi und der Chobe Fluss besucht.  

Highlights

  • die wasserreiche, grüne Sambesiregion (ehemals Caprivi) mit seinen faszinierenden, tierreichen Nationalparks
  • Safaris mit Tierbeobachtung in Namibia: im Bwabwata Nationalpark (Buffalo und Susuwe Area), Mudumu Nationalpark und  Mahango Nationalpark
  • Safari mit Tierbeobachtung im Chobe Nationalpark in Botswana
  • Sundowner und Bootsfahrt mit Tierbeobachtung auf dem Chobe Fluss
  • ganztägige Bootsfahrt im Okavango Delta
  • Besuch der gigantischen Victoria Wasserfälle in Zimbabwe
  • Aktivitäten wie: Helikopterflüge, Rafting, Bungeejumping möglich (optional)
  • Bootsfahrten mit Tierbeobachtung, Tigerfishing, Mokorofahrten möglich (optional)
  • Besuch eines traditionellen Dorfes der San/ Buschmänner
GRUPPENGRÖßE3 – 4
INKLUSIVE
Unterkunft im DoppelzimmerVerpflegungGuide
 
Eintrittsgelder in Nambia und Botswanaganztägige Bootsfahrt im Okavango DeltaGamedrives in 5 Nationalparks in Namibia und Botswana
EXKLUSIVE
Flug
Visagebühren

Additional information

ReiseartLodge
HinweisDiese Safari kann auch mit 15 Tagen oder 21 Tagen gebucht werden. Fragen Sie bei uns nach, wir beraten Sie gerne.
1

Tag 1 Ankunft: Windhoek - Omaruru

Willkommen in Namibia!

Ankunft am Windhoek International Airport, hier werden Sie von Ihrem deutschsprachigen Rafiki-X-Dream Reiseleiter erwartet, anschließend geht die Fahrt durch Windhoek (hier sind noch Einkäufe möglich) nach Omaruru. Omaruru gilt als “Künstlerstädtchen” Namibias. Beim gemeinsamen Sundowner und Abendessen unter schattigen Akazienbäumen können noch offen Fragen geklärt werden.
Übernachtung: DZ in Guesthouse mit Pool (A)

2

Tag 2: Omaruru - Grootfontein

Von Omaruru aus fahren wir via Otjiwarongo Richtung Grootfontein. Falls Interesse besteht, können wir die Farm Tonningii besuchen. Dies ist ein familiengeführtes Weingut in den malerischen Otavi Bergen. Hier findet eine Führung durch namibische Weinberge mit anschließender Weinprobe statt. Gegen Spätnachmittag geht die Fahrt weiter ins Buschmannland. Dort erreichen wir gegen 17.00 unsere Unterkunft.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge/ Guesthouse bei Grootfontein (F, M, A)

 

3

Tag 3: Buschmannland

Heute geht es nach Grashoek, hier im Buschmannland geben die Buschleute (San) in einem traditionellen Living Museum, einen Einblick in den Alltag, das Leben und die Traditionen der Buschleute. Zurück bei unserer Unterkunft haben wir Zeit zum Relaxen.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge/ Guesthouse bei Grootfontein (F, M, A)

 

4

Tag 4: Grootfontein - Divundu

Die Fahrt führt uns weiter in den Nordosten, nach dem Veterinärzaun erreichen wir das “wilde Namibia”. In der Nähe von Divundu, in der Mobola Lodge von Alex und Maja, direkt am Kavango – Fluss, bleiben wir für 3 Nächte. Wir genießen unseren Sundowner an der Bar – auf einer Insel im Kavango.
Übernachtung: DZ Chalet der Mobola Lodge mit Pool (F, M, A)

 

5

Tag 5: Buffalo Nationalpark

Frühmorgens unternehmen wir eine Pirschfahrt in den nahegelegenen Buffalo Nationalpark, dieser ist bekannt durch seine großen Büffelherden und den zahlreichen Wasservögeln. Mit ein wenig Glück können wir auch Säbelantilopen und die seltenen Wilddogs sehen.
Übernachtung: DZ Chalet der Mobola Lodge mit Pool (F, M, A)

 

6

Tag 6: Mahango Nationalpark

Wir besuchen am Vormittag den Mahango Nationalpark an der Grenze zum Okavango Delta, später gibt es die Gelegenheit zum Relaxen am Pool und die Möglichkeit optionale Aktivitäten wie: fischen, Sundowner Bootstour usw. zu nutzen.
Übernachtung: DZ Chalet der Mobola Lodge mit Pool (F, M, A)

 

7

Tag 7: Divundu - Mudumu Nationalpark

Von Divundu geht es durch den neuen Bwabwata Nationalpark in den Caprivizipfel (Sambesi Region) zu unserer Unterkunft direkt am Kwando. Wir übernachten auf einer Lodge direkt am Kwando Fluss, hier bleiben für 2 Nächte. Am Nachmittag unternehmen wir eine Pirschfahrt in den Mudumu Teil des Bwabwata Nationalparks. Mit etwas Glück treffen wir die riesigen Elefantenherden, die hier abends ihren Durst am Fluss löschen.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge am Kwando mit Pool (F, M, A)

 

8

Tag 8: Bwabwata Nationalpark -Horseshoe

Heute unternehmen wir einen Gamedrive im Susuwe Teil des Bwabwata Nationalpark. Am bekannten Horseshoe des Kwando- Flusses haben wir die Möglichkeit Elefanten, Hippos, Krokodile sowie unzählige Antilopen zu sehen. Bei Interesse und falls wir noch genügend Zeit haben, können der Stamm der Mafwe oder der Mashi besucht werden (optional). Das Living Museum bietet Besuchern einen interessanten Einblick in das Leben dieser Stämme. Das Museum besteht aus einem traditionell errichteten Dorf. Im Zentrum der Darstellung steht das Kennenlernen ihrer ursprünglichen Lebensweise und vorkolonialen Kultur.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge am Kwando mit Pool (F, M, A)

 

9

Tag 9: Divundu - Vicfalls/ Zimbabwe

Am heutigen Tag überqueren wir zwei Grenzen: Bei Katima Mulilo die Grenze zu Botswana, hier fahren wir durch einen Teil des bekannten Chobe Nationalparks. Später kommen wir zur Grenze nach Zimbabwe, so dass wir gegen Nachmittag an unserem Ziel, dem Städtchen Vicfalls, an den Victoria Wasserfällen des Sambesi ankommen. Nach unserer Ankunft besichtigt ihr die gigantischen Victoria Wasserfälle.
Der erste Europäer, der die Victoriawaserfälle mit eigenen Augen sah, war der schottische Missionar und Afrikareisende David Livingstone. Tief beeindruckt beschrieb er den Wasserfall als “das schönste, das er in Afrika je zu Gesicht bekam”, und nannte ihn Victoria Falls, zu Ehren der damaligen britische Königen Victoria. Die einheimischen Kolo nennen den Wasserfall hingegen Mosi-oa-Tunya (zu deutsch: donnernder Rauch). Der Name verweist auf den Wasser-Sprühnebel, der von den Fällen in bis zu 300 m Höhe aufsteigt und noch in bis zu 30 km Entfernung zu sehen ist.
Übernachtung: DZ Hotel in Vicfalls mit Pool (F, M, A)

 

10

Tag 10: Vicfalls

Am Vormittag besichtit ihr die gigantischen Victoria Wasserfälle und ansonsten steht dieser Tag zur freien Verfügung um angebotene optionale Aktivitäten wie: Wildwasser – Raften, Bungee- Jumping, Helicopter Flüge über die Wasserfälle und diverse andere Aktivitäten zu unternehmen. Oder unternehmt eine Zeitreise in die Kolonialzeit und genießt einen Kaffee oder Sundowner im traditionellen Victoria Falls Hotel.
Übernachtung: DZ Hotel in Vicfalls mit Pool (F, M, A)

 

11

Tag 11: Vicfalls - Kasane/ Botswana

Es geht zurück: über die Grenze nach Botswana fahren wir in das Städtchen Kasane. Kasane liegt im Vierländereck von Botswana, Namibia, Sambia und Simbawe am Chobe, der auch die nordöstliche Grenze des Chobe – Nationalparks bildet, sowie in der Nähe der Mündung des Chobe in den Sambesi. genießen.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge /Guesthouse in Kasana (F, M, A)

 

12

Tag 12: Kasane - Chobe Nationalpark

Im berühmten, tierreichen Chobe Nationalpark unternehmen wir heute einen Gamedrive. Dabei hoffen wir Elefanten, Hippos und mit etwas Glück Löwen zu sehen. Zum Sundowner steht ein weiteres Highlight auf dem Programm: eine Bootsfahrt auf dem berühmten Chobe Fluss (optional, sehr empfehlenswert). Vom Boot aus gibt es unvergessene Eindrücke der afrikanischen Tierwelt.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge/ Guesthouse in Kasane (F, M, A)

 

13

Tag 13: Kasane - Divundu/ Namibia

Es geht wieder zurück nach Namibia. In Katima Mulilo füllen wir unsere Vorräte auf und fahren durch den Bwabwata Nationalpark, nach Divundu. Hier liegen die Popa Falls, es handelt sich weniger um Wasserfälle als um Stromschnellen. Eine Lodge am Kavango ist unsere Unterkunft, dort gibt es am späten Nachmittag die Möglichkeit zu einer Sundowner Bootstour zu den Popawasserfällen (optional, sehr empfehlenswert).
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge am Kavango (F, M, A)

 

14

Tag 14: Divundu - Mahango Nationalpark

Wir bleiben noch einen Tag in unserer Lodge am Kavango. Am Vormittag gibt es auf Wunsch nochmals einen Gamedrive im Mahango Nationalpark an der Grenze zum Okavango – Delta. Der Nachmittag steht zur freien Verfügung, bspw. für relaxen am Pool oder für Bootsfahrten auf dem Kavango.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge am Kavango (F, M, A)
15

Tag 15: Divundu - Okavango Delta/ Botswana

Heute geht es nach Botswana an das traumhafte Okavango Delta. Hier bleiben wir die nächsten zwei Nächte in unserem Camp am Okavago Delta.
Übernachtung: Tented Camp mit Blick auf die Lagune (F, M, A)

 

16

Tag 16: Okavango - Delta

Wir genießen den Tag am Okavango Delta. Nach dem Frühstück geht es ganztägig mit dem Boot ins Okavango Delta zur Tierbeobachtung.
Übernachtung: Tented Camp mit Blick auf die Lagune (F, M, A)

 

17

Tag 17: Okavango Delta - Gobabis/ Namibia

Es geht zurück nach Namibia. Unsere Unterkunft liegt in Namibia in der Nähe der Grenze.
Übernachtung: DZ Lodge bei Gobabis (F, M, A)
18

Tag 18: Gobabis - Windhoek

Die Safari ist zu Ende. Fahrt nach Windhoek zum Internationalen Flughafen und Rückflug Richtung Heimat

Hinweise

Preis ab: Preis auf Anfrage –  abhängig von Reisezeit, Anzahl der Teilnehmer sowie Art und Verfügbarkeit der Unterkünfte

Dauer: 18 Tage ab/ bis Windhoek

Teilnehmerzahl: Minimum 3 – 6 Personen

Reisetermine 2019: Die Reisetermine können auf Wunsch individuell festgelegt werden.

Teilnehmerzahl: Minimum 3 – 6 Personen

Wie bei allen unseren Rafiki X-Dream Safaris versuchen wir Ihre individuellen Wünsche zu berücksichtigen.

Möchten Sie eine Änderung der Route, eine kürzere oder längere Tour, eine Exclusiv- Safari für 2 Personen?

Nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt zu uns auf, wir beraten Sie gerne.

Tented Camp am Kavango - Namibia
Elefantenherde am Horseshoe - Bwabwata Nationalpark - Namibia
Beware of Crocs
Wasserdurchfahrt im Caprivi
Camp am Kwando - Namibia
Namibia - Holzbrücke im Caprivi
Blick auf die Victoria Wasserfälle
Tiefsand im Caprivi
am Kavango - Grenze zu Angola
Büffel im Buffalo Nationalpark - Namibia
Elefanten im Mahango Nationalpark - Namibia
Kavango Namibia -Hippo
Raften an den Vicfalls
Giraffen im Caprivi
Löwe im Chobe Nationalpark - Botswana
Leoparden im Chobe Nationalpark
gefrässiges Hippo im Chobe Nationalpark
Hippos im Mahango Nationalpark - Namibia
Chalet der Mobola Lodge im Caprivi
im Living Museum der San in Grashoek
San im Buschmannland in Grashoek
Fischen am Kavango
Caprivi - Transportmittel
Büffel im Caprivi
Elefanten im Bwabwata National Park Namibia